Shikimori episode 7 and 9 will sadly be delayed, new release dates confirmed

[ad_1]

Episodes 7 and 9 of Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime series will sadly be delayed worldwide, thankfully new release dates have now been confirmed.  

The coronavirus pandemic significantly impacted all aspects of television and movie production, with the anime industry also experiencing significant delays that can still be felt to this day.

Unfortunately, the virus is continuing to impact ongoing shows, with news that two future episodes of Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie have been delayed – both for Japanese and international fans.

So, what do fans need to know about the delay to the Shikimori anime and how is the release date schedule for new episodes going to change moving forwards?

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie | Official Trailer

BridTV

9064

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie | Official Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/utyXdk4G0-w/hqdefault.jpg

975175

975175

center

13872

Shikimori episode 6 to premiere as planned

Before we get into the doom and gloom of discussing delays, fans should note that Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 6 is still scheduled to release on Saturday, May 14th.

Thankfully, the upcoming delay will only impact the anime series from next week onwards, with the sixth instalment set to launch on Crunchyroll at the following times:

  • Pacific Time – 11:15 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 2:15 PM EDT
  • British Time – 7:15 PM BST
  • European Time – 8:15 PM CEST
  • India Time – 11:45 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 2:15 AM PHT (May 15)
  • Australia Time – 3:45 AM ACDT (May 15)

Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 7 to be delayed

Yesterday, May 13th, the official Japanese Twitter page for the Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie anime adaptation revealed that episode 7, originally scheduled for May 21st, had been delayed.

Unfortunately, Studio Doga Kobo (the production company behind the anime series) was forced to temporarily shut down for 11 days in April because of an outbreak of Coronavirus within the team.

“As previously reported, the video studio in charge of the production of this work was temporarily closed due to a rapid increase in the number of people infected with the in-house coronavirus. Shikimori-san The production committee will put the health and safety of the staff and cast first, and then produce it.” – anime_shikimori, via Twitter.

As simulcast anime doesn’t launch on international streaming partners until the domestic broadcast has concluded in Japan, this means that fans around the world will be in the same boat waiting for episode 7 to premiere next week.

More bad news is that episode 9 of the series is also going to be delayed; see below.

New release date and time confirmed following delay

As confirmed in the post detailing the upcoming delay, Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie episode 7 will now release one week later than originally scheduled on Saturday, May 28th.

Unfortunately, the impact of the COVID-related delay will be felt across the first season’s broadcast, with episode 7 being only the first instalment to have a change in schedule:

  • May 14th– Episode 6 premieres worldwide
  • May 21st– First Special episode
  • May 28th– Episode 7 premieres worldwide
  • June 4th– Episode 8 premieres worldwide
  • June 11th – Second Special episode
  • June 18th– Episode 9 premieres worldwide
  • June 25th– Episode 10 premieres worldwide
  • July 2nd– Episode 11 premieres worldwide
  • July 9th– Episode 12 premieres worldwide

The first special episode will be a replay of episode 1 with special commentary from the voice cast, and the second will be a compilation of the series’ best moments so far, per Crunchyroll News.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Shikimori episode 7 and 9 will sadly be delayed, new release dates confirmed



[ad_2]

Leave A Reply

error: Content is protected !!