One Piece chapter 1049 early spoilers tease a major flashback for Kaidou

[ad_1]

The first spoilers for One Piece chapter 1049 have now leaked online, teasing that Kaidou will revisit his childhood amidst the ongoing battle with Luffy.

Another week means another chapter of the One Piece manga…and another occasion where the series trends days before its global release thanks to leaked spoilers.

From Twitter to Reddit, One Piece fans around the world are now digesting the leaks, which not only show the next part of the Kaidou-Luffy battle, but also a surprise visit to Kaidou’s childhood in the Vodka Kingdom.

Spoiler warning: This article contains potential spoilers for One Piece chapter 1049, as leaked online from the raw scans.

One Piece Odyssey | Announcement Trailer

BridTV

9218

One Piece Odyssey | Announcement Trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/yogS2oJ2pZI/hqdefault.jpg

981707

981707

center

13872

One Piece chapter 1049 spoilers leak online

The early spoilers for One Piece chapter 1049 have now leaked online via the popular and reputable OPspoiler Twitter page.

Per the post, the upcoming manga chapter will be titled “The World We Should Aspire To” and will feature someone burning Niji and Yonji’s book on the cover.

In a flashback, Kaidou revisits his childhood and growing up in the Vodka kingdom. During his teenage years there, he met Whitebeard who told Kaidou that Rocks wanted to be introduced to him.

Briefly cut back to the present, some of the water from Raizo is streaming out of the castle and is starting to stop the fire clouds created by Momonosuke – who quickly rushes to make a new one.

Luffy says that he will one day create a world where none of his friends will ever starve again – hitting Kaidou with an incredibly powerful attack that knocks him to the ground of the Flower Capital.

One final flashback to Kaidou’s earlier days, where he tells King that the only man who will be able to defeat him…is Joy Boy.

Fans should note that more detailed spoilers are expected to be shared online within the next three days, so keep checking back in for the latest updates.

One Piece 1049 release date and time

As confirmed by the One Piece page on the Viz Media platform, chapter 1049 will release on Sunday, May 15th.

The new chapter will launch from the following international times, per Manga Plus:

  • Pacific Time – 8 AM PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11 AM EDT
  • British Time – 4 PM BST
  • European Time – 5 PM CEST
  • India Time – 8:30 PM IST
  • Philippine Time – 11 PM PHT
  • Australia Time – 12:30 AM ACST

Sadly, there are reports that One Piece chapter 1050 will take a one week break before releasing on May 29th.

Netflix’s live-action series completes its first stage

Arguably the most highly-anticipated upcoming One Piece project is the live-action series from Netflix.

This week, fans got a new update on the series production, which is currently taking place in South Africa. Director Marc Jobst took to Twitter to reveal that his portion of the series had finished its production and would now be moving onto the editing floor for post-production.

“Farewell South Africa. Land of sunshine, hard work, little creatures that visit each day, and mountains that every day took my breath away. Thank you to the incredibly talented crew that help bring this show to life. Now to the next stage…the cut” – Marc Jobst, via Twitter.

Officially, Netflix has said that Jobst is directing two of the series episodes, under the presumption that the live-action adaptation is now filming the remaining episodes.

You can find more information on the revealed cast here.  

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Instagram’s ‘failed to send message’ error explained and five potential fixes



[ad_2]

Leave A Reply

error: Content is protected !!