India Vs South Africa

The South African cricket team toured India in June 2022 to play five Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. In September 2021, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the tour schedule. In March 2022, the tour itinerary was updated, with matches shifted from Bengaluru and Nagpur to Cuttack and Visakhapatnam. In April 2022, the BCCI issued another update on the tour, with the first and fifth T20 matches being held in Delhi and Bangalore respectively. After the COVID-19 pandemic, this was the first series in India to be played without restrictions.

Server 1
Server 2
Server 3

Ahead of the first T20I match, Indian captain KL Rahul was ruled out of the series due to a right groin injury. Rishabh Pant was named as India’s captain for the matches, with Hardik Pandya named as the team’s vice-captain.

South Africa won the first Twenty20 match by seven wickets, denying India a chance to break the record for the most consecutive team wins in the format. South Africa won the second T20I by four wickets to take a 2-0 lead in the series. India then won the third T20I by 48 runs, giving Rishabh Pant his first victory as captain of the Indian team. India won the fourth T20I by 82 runs to level the series with one match remaining. However, the fifth and final Twenty20 match was lost after just 3.3 overs, drawing the series 2–2.

error: Content is protected !!