India vs New Zealand Live Channels

The New Zealand cricket team toured India in November and December 2021 to play two Tests and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. The Test matches are part of the 2021–2023 ICC World Test Championship. In September 2021, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) confirmed the tour schedule.


Ahead of the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli announced that he will step down as the captain of India’s T20I team after the conclusion of the tournament. In November 2021, the BCCI named Rohit Sharma as India’s T20 captain for the match against New Zealand. Ajinkya Rahane was named India’s captain for the first Test, with Virat Kohli joining the squad to captain the team in the second Test. Before the start of the T20I series, New Zealand Cricket announced that Ken Williamson would miss the T20I matches to focus on his preparations for the Test matches, naming Team Southee as captain in his absence. Williamson also missed the second Test due to injury, with Tom Latham named New Zealand captain for the match.

India won the first T20 match by five wickets and won the second match by seven wickets to clinch the series with one match to spare. India won the third T20I match by 73 runs to take the series 3-0. The first Test match was drawn, with India needing one wicket to win before bad light stopped play on the fifth and final day. With the draw, it extended New Zealand’s unbeaten record in Test cricket to ten consecutive matches, their longest streak in the format. In the second Test, New Zealand’s Ajaj Patel became the third bowler to take all ten wickets in an innings in Test cricket, bowling India out for 325 runs. But in reply, New Zealand were bowled out for just 62 runs. India won the match by 372 runs, winning the Test series 1–0.

error: Content is protected !!